Skip to content
smoked salmon hors d’œuvres

Ever been faced with the question of what dish to bring to a shower or party? I’ve got a solution to easy and healthy summer small bites.

I recently had the honor to help host a bridal shower for my best friend. I wanted to bring some hors d’œuvres that were a true representation of my philosophy – eating healthy can taste good! That’s when I came up with these little morsels. I needed an option that would travel well; I had a 4 hour drive ahead of me and wanted minimal prep time when I arrived. I would say my smoked salmon hors d’œuvres were a success. They were a crowd pleaser and only 3 ingredients!

Okay, now I know these aren’t necessarily healthy or paleo – but all things in moderation. These cupcakes and cookies were SO CUTE!!

Speaking of sweets, get excited about tomorrow’s post – dessert made healthier! 🙂

smoked salmon hors d’œuvres

makes approximately 45 bites

Ingredients:

2 large cucumbers

6 oz smoked salmon (approx)

4 sprigs of fresh dill

toothpicks

Directions:

Cut the cucumbers into about 1/4″ discs.

Cut the salmon into 2-sq” pieces and fold on top of the cucumbers. Use a toothpick to pin and hold the salmon to the cucumber.

Top each bite with a pinch of fresh dill and serve!

Time: ~10 min

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. morganmeador #

    These tasty salmon treats were SO STINKIN’ GOOD. And they were a hit, too. Everyone couldn’t stay away from them. They are definitely a great call for a party/shower. Thanks, Cassy. 🙂

    August 24, 2011

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Loaded Paleo Sweet Potato Skins | Fed and Fit

Leave a Reply

