Skip to content
Baked Mustard Chicken

Did you miss me? I missed you!! I’ve been a traveling fool for the past month. I’m sorry I’ve been away for so long. I have some great travel stories and awesome restaurant accounts to tell you all about.

But first, I need to share my first home-cooked meal back. I wanted something easy, healthy, and summery. A baked mustard chicken was first on my list. Well, after the awesome vegetable I made to go with it (will reveal later this week).

I had a few excited helpers in the kitchen! My mobile vacuums, Jake and Max, missed my messy cooking habits.

This recipe is extremely easy and extremely delicious. Feel free to use any mustard you like. I prefer the horseradish whole-grain mustard. It’s a little spicy, but I haven’t gotten any complaints.

I have listed below that ½ a breast is a serving size – this is true for me but feel free to increase the serving size if you need more.

Approximate Nutrition Facts:

Serving size: ½ a breast

155 Calories; 3 g Fat; 27 g Protein; 0 g Sugar

Baked Mustard Chicken

Makes Approximately 4 Servings

Ingredients:

2 fresh chicken breasts (about 8oz each uncooked)

4 Tbl horseradish grainy mustard

sea salt & cracked pepper for taste

Directions:

Preheat your oven to 350.

Line a baking sheet with aluminum foil.

Rinse your chicken breasts and then pat dry.

Sprinkle with the sea salt and cracked pepper on both sides.

Apply 1 Tbl of the horseradish mustard to each side of each chicken breast. Smooth over the chicken with the back of a spoon. Be sure to cover the entire breast.

Bake at 350 for approximately 18 minutes.

Let cool for a few minutes before cutting and serving.

Enjoy!

Time: 25 minutes

7 Comments Post a comment
  1. Julie Smith #

    Yum! I always look for new things to do with my boring ole chicken!

    June 5, 2012
  2. Brenda Scinto #

    Oh this looks SO yummy I will have to make it this week 🙂 Thanks for the idea!

    June 5, 2012
  3. Michelle #

    Tried this yesterday and it was so good!

    August 28, 2012
  4. Kelly #

    Just made this tonight, and it was SO flavorful…and easy! Thanks for posting nutritious recipes that help keep us on track! Truly, much appreciated 🙂

    December 3, 2013
    • Hi Kelly! I’m so thrilled that you liked the mustard chicken. It’s one of my staple favorites.

      December 3, 2013

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Roasted Grapefruit Eggplant | Fed and Fit

Leave a Reply

